Honorary Graduates for 2017

This year’s inspirational honorary graduates of Oxford Brookes are:

  • Sian Williams ’86, Broadcaster, journalist
  • Daniel Battsek ’80, Director of Film4
  • John Assael ’75, Chairman of award-winning practice Assael Architecture
  • Geoffrey Donnelly, former Chair of the Board of Governors at Oxford Brookes University
  • Dr Tom Shannon ’10, co-founder of the Oxford Metrics Group
  • Stephen McEnally, former British Council Officer and Chief Executive of The Great Britain Sasakawa Foundation
  • Lord Joel Joffe, former human rights lawyer

“Each of our honorary degree recipients is an exceptional role model for our students and staff, and when graduating students hear an Honorary Graduate speak, they receive an important reminder of what can be achieved.”

Vice-Chancellor Professor Alistair Fitt,
Oxford Brookes University

Lord Joel Joffe sadly passed away in June. The building on our new Swindon Campus is named after him.
Find out more »